Beauty / General

Rediscovered Love The Hourglass Illusion® Hyaluronic Skin Tint

Hello Beautyowls!

One of the great things about being a makeup collector is that you have the opportunity to try great new products every day. However, the most significant drawback is that you quickly forget about great products that you already have in your collection. Sound familiar?

So when I recently was going through my foundation drawer, I discovered a tube of the Illusion® Hyaluronic Skin Tint from Hourglass. This product is precisely what I am currently in the mood for! A light skin tint that gives good coverage and a healthy glow. Perfect for this cold and skin drying season.

org_dsc05487

This is an ideal everyday base for those of us with a bit more mature skin that are looking for firmness and hydration. The mousse-like texture is infused with Hyaluronic complexion and would be particularly suitable for dry to normal skin types. Even after several hours of wear, my skin feels comfortable and radiant. I do notice fine lines to appear softer which is a great plus.

org_dsc05492

org_dsc05503

For more oily or mixed complexions (like mine), it might start letting shine peak-trough earlier in the day but even if it does the shine is more like a healthy glow, and any excess oils can be quickly blotted away without making the product brake down.

Other products do layer nicely on top of them and the wear last all day without slipping or sliding. I LOVE, applying this product with the palm brush from Artis the finish is really flawless, and it takes me literally 1 minute to apply, which is perfect for the morning.

The tint comes in 12 colors and cost 56$ the product is formulated without Parabens, Fragrance, Gluten, Sulfates, Nanoparticles, Phthalates, Synthetic Dyes, GMOs and is not tested on animals. With a shelve live of 12 months, you can find this product either directly through Hourglass or via Sephora.

IMG_4093

Overall, I am delighted that I have rediscovered this product, and I am sure that I will repurchase it once I have finished this one up.

As always, I hope that you’ve found this post helpful. Should you have any questions or remarks about this product, please feel free to leave me a comment below.

Till next time,

xoxo from Zürich,
K

Like, Follow, Share for more news…

Follow Beautyowls on BLOGLOVIN

Leave a comment